Events

REGISTRATION IS CLOSED. KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR FUTURE EVENTS! Health and safety issues arise in every type of workplace. We want to keep our coworkers safe AND we want to build the power of the union. How can we do both at the same time? In this workshop, we'll hear from workers who turned the tables on their boss by getting coworkers involved in fights around health and safety issues. Participants will also identify good health and safety issues to organize around, and tackle sample scenarios. »
ONLINE REGISTRATION IS CLOSED. Walk-ins are welcome! Philadelphia-area unionists are planning a day of skill-building workshops, education, and strategy discussions to put some movement back in the labor movement. The goal is to help workers get active in resisting management attacks—and taking the fight on the offensive. In other words: to make “good trouble.” The school will be a great opportunity for union members and other workplace activists to share strategies and build the solidarity required in these tough times. »
Rank and file reform caucuses transform unions by establishing and enacting a new vision for the union. From the CORE caucus in the Chicago Teachers Union to Teamsters for a Democratic Union, reform caucuses show union members what is possible within democratic, transparent, militant union organizing. But how do we get there? Where do we start? »
REGISTRATION IS CLOSED ------- REGISTRATION IS CLOSED THIS WORKSHOP IS INTENDED FOR STEWARDS AND OFFICERS WHO WORK WITH STEWARDS! Please only attend if you are a steward or an officer who works with stewards - space will be limited. The workshop will be held on Monday, December 6th from 8-9:30pm ET/7-8:30pm Central/6-7:30pm Mountain/5-6:30pm Pacific. This was so popular the last time we did it that we decided to do it again! »
This is the third in a series of on-line workshops for higher education workers about how to organize around campus debt. »
REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED until noon Saturday in person at the school. Walk-in registrations then are welcome. »
THIS WORKSHOP IS AT CAPACITY, AND REGISTRATION IS CLOSED. KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR OTHER EVENTS ON OUR EVENTS PAGE. The workshop will be held on Thursday, November 18th from 8-9:30pm ET/7-8:30pm Central/6-7:30pm Mountain/5-6:30pm Pacific. Grievances are a fundamental part of being a union steward, and there's a whole set of skills and knowledge that stewards should have to be effective at tackling them. But what about when grievances aren't enough? Or aren't the best way to go? »
THIS WORKSHOP IS AT CAPACITY, AND REGISTRATION IS CLOSED. KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR OTHER EVENTS ON OUR EVENTS PAGE. Bullying bosses can turn our daily work lives into nightmares. Whether you have a boss who's a toxic micro-manager, who shouts and demeans, who's erratic and unpredictable, who is divisive and sets co-workers up against each other, or who is sexist or racist... these are indignities that are wrong and should be challenged. But how? »

Pages