Events

People in masks talking in a group during a workshop at the Labor Notes Conference
Photo: Jim West / jimwestphoto.com REGISTRATION IS CLOSED These workshops are based on our widely-acclaimed book, Secrets of a Successful Organizer. These trainings will be held via Zoom. The sessions will run Wednesdays from 7:30-9:30pm Eastern (4:30-6:30pm Pacific) on July 13, 20, and 27. We ask that you attend all three workshops in the series. »
Join our Labor Notes Conference Debrief call! The 2022 Labor Notes Conference was the largest ever, with 4,000 union members and workplace organizers gathering in Chicago for over 250 trainings, workshops, panels, and meetups. Hear how it went, what attendees are taking back to their local unions, and how you can organize locally to build the troublemaking wing of the labor movement. The call will be on Thursday, June 30 and will run from 8:30-9:30pm Eastern (7:30-8:30pm Central, 6:30-7:30pm Mountain, 5:30-6:30pm Pacific) Registration is FREE. »
A group of UAW members march holding picket signs that say "UAW On Strike."
Registration is now closed for the 2022 Labor Notes Conference. WHEN: Friday, June 17, 9 a.m. - Sunday, June 19, 3 p.m. WHERE: Hyatt Regency O’Hare at Chicago’s O’Hare Airport »
Registration for this workshop is CLOSED The workshop will be held on Thursday, April 21 and will run from 8-9:30pm Eastern (7-8:30pm Central, 6-7:30pm Mountain, 5-6:30pm Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. This workshop will be led by veteran unionist and labor educator Richard De Vries from Teamsters Local 705. »
Conventional wisdom has it that strikes win only with a solid majority of workers. Yet two powerful, successful, and audacious strikes by graduate student workers - at UC-Santa Cruz (2020) and Columbia University (2021) - upended that myth. In both strikes, a bold strategy bolstered by a culture of inclusive and transparent democratic unionism got the goods, producing wins in wages, benefits, anti-harassment protections, rolling back retaliatory firings, and - after the 10-week strike at Columbia - pay back wages. »
Space is limited! Sign up at the bottom of this page. These workshops are based on our widely-acclaimed book, Secrets of a Successful Organizer. These trainings will be held via Zoom. The sessions will run Mondays from 7:30-9:30pm Eastern (4:30-6:30pm Pacific) on April 4, 11, and 18. We ask that you attend all three workshops in the series. »
REGISTRATION IS CLOSED. Keep an eye out for future steward's workshops! The workshop will be held on Wednesday, March 16 and will run from 8-9:30pm Eastern (7-8:30pm Central, 6-7:30pm Mountain, 5-6:30pm Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. Join Labor Notes for an online workshop for shop stewards on “thinking like an organizer.” »
Space is limited! Sign up at the bottom of this page. These workshops are based on our widely-acclaimed book, Secrets of a Successful Organizer. These trainings will be held via Zoom. The sessions will run Saturdays from 1-3pm Eastern (12-2 Central/11am-1pm Mountain/10am-12pm Pacific) on March 5, 12, and 19. We ask that you attend all three workshops in the series. »

Pages